Last night

October 24, 2013

Oh man, I am soooooooooo happy!

Last night.

I ran there and stood like a douche at the front of the house to wait for Lee. It was fucking FREEZING cos I hadn’t even thought to put a coat on and had my converse sneakers on so got my feet wet. It was dark. I stood there in front of the gate shivering, watching through the trees for signs of car headlights. I forgot that I was in fact standing in full of the front living room and the curtains were still open (bonus of living in the middle of nowhere you don’t have to keep doing pointless things like pulling them) I turned and looked in and saw Lisa standing there grinning…there was something different about her but I didn’t realise what it was til she got outside and came running up to me.

She’s gone all gothy.

Black tousled hair, nose stud, bangles all the way up her arm, thick kohl eyeliner….you get the picture. LISA! The girl who at new year was dancing to Britney spears wearing high heels and her blonde hair neatly sprayed to death in a straight bob…SHOCK

She was like, Hi Case are you waiting for Lee and Joel? Why don’t you wait inside it’s freezing….I was just about to say no thanks cos I want to plaster him with my body in a few seconds from now and believe me you don’t want to see your dear brother compromised like that when headlight beams slid through the density in front of us and a brand new mini swerved dangerously round and came to a screeching standstill literally a few millimetres from us. Lisa wailed and jumped back. I didn’t so I nearly got killed actually hahaha but didn’t care because…

Two long legs appeared from the passenger side, those dirty red doc martens that I LOVE that hold the feet that I LOVE….(I know vom.com again) and then he was standing in front of me, hair over his face, grinning and holding his arms out. I just THREW myself at him and immediately the cold disappeared and his arms were round me, squashing me ….his smell AAAAAAAARGGGGG……..a bit of ciggie smoke cos Joel had been smoking I think (in hindsight) but his smell was amazing and his warmth….OH MAN…I could hear Imagine Dragons blasting out in the background coming from the car…seemed like ages….when the guy who was Joel, shouted something like ‘Get a room, room ,room room.’ and I came back down to earth. We let each other go and Lee turned to Joel and told him to go fuck himself and then realised Lisa was there and went to hug her. He loves his siss which is cute I guess. Suddenly I felt something hit my right shoulder and taken aback, saw Joel grinning at me ready to wack me again! I would usually have told someone who did that to go fuck themselves but when I saw his face I couldn’t. Ha! He’s NICE. He’s got a round face like a hamster with its entire stash of winter nuts in it…..he’s quite small, well compared to 6ft 4 Lee…he’s about my height, and he had on this crazy yellow beanie hat and his blonde hair was sticking up from underneath it at crazy angles. He was standing there balancing on one leg, grinning insanely at me. I just started laughing and he gave me a tight hug that lasted a few seconds but left me with no breath in my lungs. I instantly really liked Lee’s best mate. ….soo I tripped him up and he went arse over tit onto the gravel driveway and lay there as if he was meant to be there, hands laced behind his head and legs crossed.

Lee had been talking to Lisa while this was happening and they both went ‘What the hell…’ at the same time when they heard the ‘falling’. Joel was laughing and Lee just reached behind him and grabbed my hand and pulled me in next to him. Us three in the dark staring at Joel on the floor……

So yeh, that was the start of it! We all went in and Joel suddenly got serious when introduced to Lee’s mum…Lee kept looking at me and melting me, Lisa kept looking at him adoringly and then at me and grinning. It was so cool. We all sat with Marie, lee’s mum, in the kitchen and the boys chatted away about the journey and how long it took. (Liars, I saw how fast that dude was driving!) and had a cuppa. I felt a bit awkward cos I know that Marie knows about me and Lee…she knows he creeps up my tree to spend nights with me. My M&D would throttle me and ground me FOREVER if they knew, and Lee was all like holding my hand on the kitchen table and leaning against me, so obviously glad to be with me, and his Mum wasn’t battering an eyelid. Why can’t I live with them?????

Then I felt awful for not going round to see Marie EVER, she’s been through the horrible divorce and loads of financial struggles..her and Lisa have been there all along and I’ve been a horse’s arse as usual. No, that’s an insult to horse’s arses.

She was really sweet to me as well, asking about college, Chester and my Aunt. She knows about my M&D cos she works at the surgery cleaning at hideous o’clock , I think 5am…..poor woman.

And when had Lisa changed? I am such a bitch not to even go by and say Hi. I know I shouldn’t judge people on appearances, that’s why Lee and me didn’t get together straight away and I drove him away…and I should have learned from that, but I like the new Lisa!

So then we all went to the living room and Marie went to bed. Joel went to the car and came back with loads of beers. Needless to say the rest of the evening was awesome……I sat with Lee, stuck to each like glue, not knowing where my limbs ended and his began, we were all pretty pissed and tried to watch some film, I think it was Dark Mirrors, but Joel just kept talking despite us all telling him to shut the sweet fuck up every time. Lisa and him seemed to hit it off bigstyle as well, which is cool.

I left at 3am cos we all fell asleep in the lounge and my neck got squished. Lee promised to see me today but thing is, Joel is still there and I’ve been at the surgery all morning…..I suspect that Joel is still there cos of Lisa, but I may be wrong. From what I saw last night…..hahaha.

Yeh, so I’m going to give him a call now. I spoke to him earlier and said I would get some college work done then go round there. I haven’t done any college work, but I am so going round there!

I think you can guess why I’m putting this song here: 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

