More Than Just Anxiety?

June 9, 2013

I have been thinking about this a lot as well. I once spoke to my Dad about it (he’s a Doctor). I didn’t disclose ALL the horrible thoughts I sometimes have (you know the ones…about killing him and Mum when they piss me off etc) but he said that it’s pretty normal for teens (particularly girls) to go through this uncertainty. He reckons it’s all part of finding ourselves (and due to hormones!). My boyfriend also went through this, he said, from the age of 15 to 18 and says now that he’s 19 he is feeling a balance inside himself…Like not so up and down easily. Does this help anyone else?

One Response to “More Than Just Anxiety?”


  1. […] More Than Just Anxiety? (caseyepapadaki.wordpress.com) […]


Leave a Reply

