Today, I think I’ll be me!

May 27, 2013

An amazing poem! I wish all those sheeple out there could read this!

The Why About This

Living your life for or through others is a very unhealthy thing. I wrote this for someone I know. She spent too many years in this mode until she herself realized what she needed to do for herself to be a whole person. It is a reminder to others as well:

 
 
Yesterday and the day before,
I was told who I should be and everyone agreed (except me)!
 
Yesterday and the day before I was the person
everyone wanted me to be (except me)!
 
 Yesterday and the day before,
I did things the way others had decided I should do things, to please them not myself.
 
Yesterday and the day before,
I just went along with the others to keep the peace, not because I thought it was right.
 
Yesterday and the day before,
I was miserable and didn’t like the me I’d become…

View original post 162 more words

One Response to “Today, I think I’ll be me!”

  1. Penny L Howe Says:

    Thank you for the reblog, Serena! Always lots of sheeple out there, but once you recognize them, it gets a little bit easier to effect positive change, at least sometimes! Have a great day and take care of you! 🙂 Penny


Leave a Reply

