Easter Break…and what happened before

April 1, 2013

Oh my life. What a fortnight!

Just to say that it has been completely crazy.

Some bad shit has happened. Namely the worst being that Lee’s Dad has lost his job. I don’t know whether I’ve told you about Lee’s parents, but they are really nice people and don’t deserve this shit. Basically, Lee’s Pops left the house to Lee’s Dad many years ago as inheritance, but Lee told me that his Dad was taken ill and physically couldn’t work and they almost had to sell it and move away. That was a year ago. Now he has just lost his job again so they are in deep shit. There are NO jobs around here, we are out in the middle of fuckety-nowhere, and luckily for my Dad they needed a Doctor so here WE are. Not so great for them though. Lisa has been round here crying, saying that they will have to sell the house. She doesn’t want to leave here. Lee is really going out of his head with worry. He has seen his Dad almost go through a nervous break down and is concerned it might happen again. My Dad has been round there talking to his Dad and checking that he’s keeping positive.

The offset of this is that Lee has had to find a part time job in London to support himself. I didn’t see a lot of him for 3 days as he was going round people he knows asking about work. He has found a job in a pub. Not ideal, but I guess better than having to give up Uni altogether.

I am writing this as lee is getting ready to go back to London. I am beyond gutted right now. I expected to be spending my whole two weeks with him and it was going to be frickin awesome. We had been talking about it for ages, working out our plans for him climbing up to my window at night and all that. He has to work. End of.

And typically, my parents are NOT HERE now and we should have had the house to ourselves. They have gone to Greece to see my Dad’s M&D. Easter is a huge celebration out there and so they decided to go. They were pretty cool about me staying back here, although we had to go through the ‘Lee doesn’t sleep in your room under any circumstances’ bollocks. Of course he did, though!

So I am all over the place because I am going to Greece TOMORROW!!! My Gran and Pops are getting here in about an hour and tomorrow they are taking me to East Midlands Airport! I am well excited but I WANT TO BE WITH LEE.

My stuff is almost packed. Dad keeps calling me to check up on me and he has told me that it’s not that warm there so no swimsuits needed. Shame. It’s gonna be so cool! It will be weird to meet my Greek Yiayia and Papous (Granny and Grandad) and we won’t be able to talk much. I have learned kalimera, (good morning) hairetai, (nice to meet you) and ti kanete yiayia/papous (how are you doing gran/grandad).

So, here I am. Suitcase and contents strewn all over my room, Lee heading back here in about 10 minutes to say goodbye and then my Pops is arriving. Chester will go to Lee’s and Lisa will walk him. Oh man….I will write another blog but I don’t know when. I am obviously taking my laptop for skyping with Lee although Dad says Papous hasn’t got internet and Lee will be working til crap knows what time of the nights from now on.

Fuck my life.

Thessaloniki, please take my mind off all this…………..

 

Leave a Reply

