Valentine’s Day Bollocks

February 14, 2013

Although me and Lee agreed not to ‘do’ Valentine’s Day, he has still gone and sent me a silver and black onyx bracelet with a pair of wings opened out. It symbolises my Spirit Guide and my Guardian Angel, who I have always told him that HE is. I love it.

He has also sent me a poem and illustrated it on one of his sketchbook pages. It’s very romantic but then again he sends me sketches and little snippets of poetry regularly.
This is my rant about Valentine’s Day:

1. PEOPLE. YOU SHOULDN’T BE WAITING FOR ONE DAY OUT OF 365 TO TELL YOUR SPECIAL PERSON THAT YOU LOVE THEM!

2. Multi national Corperations make loads of profit out of this day and so many others like Mother’s Day. No. It’s so wrong! Someone decides that we should all celebrate these things and we all just BLINDLY go along with it! Why? Is this Big Brother?

I was made to feel like a crap girlfriend at college because people were asking me what I had given Lee and what he had given me. They don’t realise that we send each other poems, drawings and hand made cards regularly! We don’t wait for February 14th! I turned round and said, ‘Do I ask YOU what you and your boyfriend give each other and how you show love on a day to day basis? No because you would tell me to mind my own!’

It should be PERSONAL and not some hideous commercial crap. I can’t believe that Moonpig are selling

2 cards for the price of one!!!

Why? Why would you want 2?!!!

Jesus.

3. The environment. I bet if we looked at statistics we would see the rate of rainforest being cut down and the volume of waste being put into land fill going up so much more around these ‘special’ days. BAD.

Yes so guys, I DID send Lee some personal sketches and drawings and a message of deep passion and love for today. So there. And I am never going to show anyone anything he has sent me.

One Response to “Valentine’s Day Bollocks”


  1. Excellent info once again. Thank you!


Leave a Reply

