Parallel Universes

February 10, 2013

Parallel Worlds (Univers parallèles)

Parallel Worlds (Univers parallèles) (Photo credit: Gilderic Photography)

I was talking to my Aunt last night and she was telling me about her thoughts for a new novel about me. (Heehee!) I won’t go into that now, but we got to talking about her first novelette ‘Abandoned’ which if you have read my page about it, you will know is about me as well. (If you haven’t please read about it here: https://caseyepapadaki.wordpress.com/abandoned-a-haunting-ghostly-tale-about-me/) Anyways, we were discussing the theme of the next book and she mentioned that Abandoned had the theme of Parallel Universes as its main idea. This was based on my ghostly experience during the summer with the derelict house I found in the woods. I don’t feel comfortable talking about it, mainly cos I don’t understand it myself, so if you guys want to know the ‘fictional’ version of events, please read the book! It is true to what happened to me but obviously my Aunt added stuff to make a more interesting story. The stuff with Lee was based on facts as well. I was a dick to him because I judged him.

I digress once again!

So I have been watching youtube documentaries about parallel universes. This one here is the one I am watching now. It has got me to thinking about loads of stuff, mainly that my derelict house experience could have been my contact with a parallel universe. If we go on to think about Doppelgangers and stuff (twins of yourself) it gets creepy. Like, this ghost that I keep seeing in my room. She looks like me. From what I can gather she dresses like me. WTF? I have always been able to talk to my Aunt about this stuff and she has said she wants to base the next book on my encounters with this ghost girl. She wants me to start doing some kind of investigations, like for example leaving a dictaphone on in my room when I’m not there or at night. I really want to do this although it’s a bit scary. I will research some stuff about it today and see what equipment and advice I can find. I have watched tons of paranormal investigation programmes so I have some idea.

This will be interesting!

images (6)

 

3 Responses to “Parallel Universes”

  1. primalnights Says:

    Aliens travel between parallel universes.

  2. primalnights Says:

    Me again. I don’t know haw many people are crazy enough to watch all41 minutes of that video, but I did and I thought it was very cool. I love physics and I do believe that all things exist everywhere. I also go further and say that sine there is an infinite time line that each of us experience everything. I will through the experience of time be and experience everything as everyone.

    • Casey Says:

      It kinda blows my mind but I believe it. There are soooo many things in this world that we don’t understand and I just want to know everything! I will have to watch some more documentaries on this to get my head around it….I will post some if I find good ones!


Leave a Reply

