Failures…..except LEE IS MY BOYFRIEND!

January 14, 2013

1. The internet.

We have only just got our connection back after a week! It went down on Sunday and Dad wasn’t ready to phone up BT anytime soon. I was so pissed off. They don’t really use it, it was bought for me really and so they don’t think it’s a priority. I tried to tell them that I need it. I DO! I love Youtube, I love my Blog for ranting and sobbing on and I love surfing for alternative lifestyle info and creative ideas. And what a time to go down! When I wanted to shout it out to the world. LEE IS MY BOYFRIEND!!!!! 🙂

2. My parents at being Human Beings. I really thought we had improved on our relationship since all that stuff over summer but NO. They are becoming more and more like freedom nazis and stricter and stricter. I will soon have to inform them when I want to take a shit.

3. Playing in cool with Lee. Oh this is just precious! (Did I mention that he is now my BOYFRIEND?!!)

4. Getting Christmas project work in on time. But I don’t give a flying frick.

Back to Lee.

Yes, so Lee has GONE back to London. BUT……………He is my boyfriend! Yes, you read it. B.O.Y.F.R.I.E.N.D!!!

BOYFRIEND!!!! 

Perhaps I didn’t mention that!??

Ssshhh because NO ONE knows. If my M&D or HIS find out we are friggin in the shit right up to our necks.

This poses a few (million) problems, as Lee explained to me, but I really didn’t and still don’t give a shit. We are together and I couldn’t be happier! (Well except if we were actually together………)

So, back to the story. Mum walked in on our ’embrace’ and the fact that I launched myself at him and had him pinned him to the door frame kinda looked suspicious. We jumped apart but the damage was done as it was written all over our faces. Well, he was beaming and as red as a beetroot so I guess I was as well. My mum stood there for what seemed like ages and then just said. ‘Casey, go upstairs. Lee, I think you should be going now.’

He smiled the most beautiful smile and I just melted. I heard Mum tell me again to go upstairs and I went. Like a zombie. A few minutes later she appeared and sat on my bed. I was sitting at my art desk with my back to her, trying not to say something bitchy. She then asked me to tell her what was going on between me and Lee. I calmly said nothing…which was true at that point. (I managed to make it seem that way in my head as we hadn’t done anything. Well, not since New Year.) She got really mad then. She went on about how he was a MAN and I was only 17…I tried to talk over her calmly and say it was only 2 years difference but she was just going for it. I let her. I stayed with my back to her and tried to shut it all out. I didn’t want to provoke it and make her ground me or stop us from seeing each other, but I also couldn’t stand to hear her condescending me and treating me like a child. So I just said:

‘There’s nothing going on between Lee and me.’

And pretended to draw. It seemed like hours until she got up, said ‘Ok then. But if I ever find out you’re lying to me there will be serious repercussions,’ and left the room.

Poor Stella had been hiding in the bathroom and came out, grinning like a dork. I was really glad she was there.

I called Lee. I told him what had happened. That was when he said that we had no choice but to keep it all secret. Then he said that Annabelle had arrived and everything kind of went flat. The adrenalin I had been experiencing turned from a pleasant electrical fuzz called excitement to a dull pumping of jealousy. I asked him when we could see each other and he said that he had to spend the day with Annabelle, she needed to talk, and then he would see if she was up to meeting me. Was I up to meeting her though? Nope. I just wanted him all to myself after all this, we were finally moving on, yet SHE had got between us. I really didn’t want to see her that day, or the day after that either for that matter.

But then I didn’t want her to be with Lee, my Lee, in his house….I wanted to somehow put my mark on it, mark my territory if you like, a bit like cats do. Yeh, I’m a cat. And I can scratch……….

What happened between Annabelle and me? I will write about that next time. Right now I have to get some College work done. And stop fantasising about Lee…and Annabelle with Lee……..Lee, Lee, Lee……

My Lee! 🙂

525990_532906630061729_1321370673_n

and it’s snowing!

snow

5 Responses to “Failures…..except LEE IS MY BOYFRIEND!”

  1. primalnights Says:

    Awesome post! Glad you were able to close that last 10% and it sounds like you did it with a certain flair!

    About the parents, I promise you this, there will never be a harder time in your life with your parents. Another way to say that is, things will get better and in the whole of your life when you look back you will realize that this was a very short period of time. I wish I had some great recommendation about them but I dont.

    So now you have crossed that bridge, there is not turning back. Im hopeful that this brings you some happiness or at least some piece.

    On another note, do you have another blog that shows some of your art?

    • Casey Says:

      Thanks sooooooo much! It was really a great moment when Lee agreed to give our relationship a go. We had long discussions about it over the phone, though, because it’s not going to be a bed of roses. I knew that. Lee’s parents are putting all their money into his education and that means it’s going to be difficult for him to come back here during holidays. I mean the next chance will be February but he most likely will stay in London. Where does that leave us? I obviously can’t go there. Can you see my parents agreeing with that? Nope. So we take it day by day….I hope my parents ease up.
      My Art? No, I haven’t got a blog. I can post some stuff if you’d like?
      Hope things are going ok for you. 🙂 Thanks for your kind words!

  2. p2000 Says:

    It’s actualy a great site thanks for it!

  3. Silke Says:

    I rarely leave a response, but I read a lot of comments here
    Failures..except LEE IS MY BOYFRIEND! Into the afterlife.
    I actually do have a few questions for you if it’s okay. Is it simply me or do a few of these remarks come across like they are written by brain dead folks? 😛 And, if you are writing on additional online sites, I would like to follow everything new you have to post. Could you list of every one of all your shared sites like your linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?

    • Casey Says:

      Hello
      This is my only blog, but I do have a Facebook account (Casey Papadaki) if you would like to befriend me there?
      Which remarks do you find to be like ‘braindead folks?’ I think the above comments are very intelligent!


Leave a Reply

