anti- shopping….some drawings of clothes ideas and Upcycled ideas from the web

December 9, 2012

Mum has been trying to get me shopping for clothes. I know this is a bad idea from the word ‘shopping’. Why? Because all the high street shops are shit. The clothes are made by poor kids and women in sweat shops getting paid frickin pittance. I won’t buy from them. Mum says that Primark have a policy now about this but I don’t believe it. Plus I don’t want to turn up at college wearing the same jumper or coat as every other girl. I have done some sketches of clothes that I’d like to wear right now: (kinda self portraits as well, there is a resemblance for those who are interested in what I kinda look like!)

Casey 3

I’m going to ask Stella if she’ll help me. Maybe I can find some vintage or second hand website that sells some things like this and get her advice and ideas on how to ‘upcycle‘ them. He’s some info about upcycling:

http://www.upcycling.co.uk

This website is pretty cool, selling upcycled stuff. Looks like hippie stuff but that’s fine as well.

http://www.brokenghostclothing.com/

300 (1) 300 (2) 300 (3) 300 (4) 300 (5) 300

I’ve been so unfocussed on college work this weekend. I’ve been more inspired towards my new look and style ideas. I did this cool eye liner last night when I hung out with Kate. (Yes, it’s a photo of me! I’m still hating having my photo taken…)

casey makep

 

I really want to go for it with this hair as well:

images (67)

I’m blonde so I won’t have to bleach my hair straw-like to get the best effects.

I can’t wait. Watch this space!

 

 

 

 

12 Responses to “anti- shopping….some drawings of clothes ideas and Upcycled ideas from the web”

  1. My Homepage Says:

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More here: caseyepapadaki.wordpress.com/2012/12/09/anti-shopping-some-drawings-of-clothes-ideas-and-upcycled-ideas-from-the-web/ […]…

  2. tatuaggio Says:

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Informations on that Topic: caseyepapadaki.wordpress.com/2012/12/09/anti-shopping-some-drawings-of-clothes-ideas-and-upcycled-ideas-from-the-web/ […]…

  3. I loved this Says:

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More: caseyepapadaki.wordpress.com/2012/12/09/anti-shopping-some-drawings-of-clothes-ideas-and-upcycled-ideas-from-the-web/ […]…

  4. this website Says:

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Informations on that Topic: caseyepapadaki.wordpress.com/2012/12/09/anti-shopping-some-drawings-of-clothes-ideas-and-upcycled-ideas-from-the-web/ […]…


  5. … [Trackback]…

    […] Find More Informations here: caseyepapadaki.wordpress.com/2012/12/09/anti-shopping-some-drawings-of-clothes-ideas-and-upcycled-ideas-from-the-web/ […]…

  6. Read More Says:

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More here: caseyepapadaki.wordpress.com/2012/12/09/anti-shopping-some-drawings-of-clothes-ideas-and-upcycled-ideas-from-the-web/ […]…

  7. νυφικα Says:

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Informations on that Topic: caseyepapadaki.wordpress.com/2012/12/09/anti-shopping-some-drawings-of-clothes-ideas-and-upcycled-ideas-from-the-web/ […]…


  8. … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More here: caseyepapadaki.wordpress.com/2012/12/09/anti-shopping-some-drawings-of-clothes-ideas-and-upcycled-ideas-from-the-web/ […]…


  9. … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More here: caseyepapadaki.wordpress.com/2012/12/09/anti-shopping-some-drawings-of-clothes-ideas-and-upcycled-ideas-from-the-web/ […]…

  10. Manziel wiki Says:

    … [Trackback]…

    […] There you will find 25787 more Infos: caseyepapadaki.wordpress.com/2012/12/09/anti-shopping-some-drawings-of-clothes-ideas-and-upcycled-ideas-from-the-web/ […]…


  11. ok i got caught stealing 15 dollars worth of stuff at walmart. i have an arraignment tomorrow, and i know that the judge asks if you would like a court appointed lawyer if i dont have one… then the judge asks for you to plead guilty or not guilty, and sometimes the judge gives you the sentence the same day. what the hell would be the point of a lawyer, if im probably just going to admit to being guilty. i wouldnt need a lawyer in that case, right?

    I live in Virginia and i can possibly have my case dismissed for petty larceny if i do community service, attend anti shop lifting classes, and stay out of trouble. When im at the arraignment, can i ask the judge at the arraignment if i can have my case dismissed if i meet those requirements? Should i mention that im already doing 10 hours of community service because the police called my university? im 19 btw. i know what i did was stupid, so please dont lecture me lol. thanks in advance.

    • Casey Says:

      I’m sorry but i really cant help you. I live in uk so our laws and systems are different to yours. Good luck. I am sure if its your first offence they will let you off with a warning!


Leave a Reply

