tired……but!

November 28, 2012

Oh jesus!

I have never felt so drained in my whole existence.

I finally finished my Graphics proj, handed that monkey in today. Quite pleased with it but as mentioned before, not so much into the straight line, fine detail, colour inbetween lines rules that Mr Haines ‘requested’ that we adhere to. He’s gone now. Graphics is no more! At least not por moi! Didn’t rate him much, a bit dull…blazers? No…not for an Art teacher please. Roll on Friday when we get to do some Fine Art! yipeeeeeez.

Theatre studies assignment done. Crammed that stupid pile of nonsense words at the last minute. Improvisation? Toss that off! I want to do Theatre DESIGN. I was warned I would have to put up with poncy, thespian theory shit for the first year of this course. bleugh.

English. Done that Thomas Hardy. Loved it. Tragic, dark and frickin raw. That’s literature Mr H!

Anyways before I fall off my bad typing loads of illegible bull crap……..yes I am THAT tired. One thing to say.

LEE SENT ME FLOWERS! ROSES!

I would NEVER have dreamt this up in a gazillion years, and I would never have imagined in my wildest dreams that I would be HAPPY about a few roses that had been viciously ripped out of the ground for mass consumption, being delivered to my door. But yes!

And what did the note say??????

Casey, Just to say I really miss you and can’t wait to get back and spend Christmas with you. Love, L

Mahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!

Now I have been doing some ‘research’ about meanings of colours. He didn’t send RED which by all accounts mean love. Hmmm. He sent me 3 purple roses! Here’s two of them, it was hard to get a good shot:

Here’s my research:

Love at first sight
Purple roses have long been a symbol of falling in love at first sight. Purple roses are used to express the indescribable and beautiful feeling of falling in love with a stranger, in hopes that this stranger will be somebody very familiar in the near future. In short, a purple rose sends a message to the recipient that he/she is charming and simply irresistible to have enraptured the heart of the sender at the very first sight. (We have been friends since june. I have never been sure of his first impression of me. Friend, defo…girlfriend? Wishful thinking?)

All things magical
Apart from being a symbol of love at first sight, purple roses also represent enchantment and all things magical. A fantasy, a wonder and impossibility – these are the things that purple roses stand for. And just like a dream, a fantasy is also fleeting and transcendental. Thus, although the aforementioned initial attraction may have carved a deep impression on the sender, there’s no guarantee that this attraction would be permanent. (I would like to think I have carved a deep impression on him! From my point of view it’s very permanent!)

A royal colour
The colour purple has always been linked to royalty. Therefore it only makes sense that a purple rose symbolizes all things grand, glorious, majestic and opulent. Purple roses can also send out a message of an air of noble regality and pure splendour. (Pfff boring)

Symbol of discretion
During Lent, a time of discretion, purple is the colour worn by priests. This suggests an undertone of vigilant control. It also implies the need to proceed cautiously and slowly. Therefore purple roses could mean nobility and something sacred. (Cautiously? This could be a good thing. Maybe he’s thinking the same as me…would being together as BF & GF ruin our friendship?)

?

And do you know what I have gone and done?

I didn’t pick up the phone when he called me just now. I seriously DON’T know what in the name of crap to say! I LOVE THE ROSES!!!!!

I miss Lee. I miss Lee. I miss Lee.

I love love love love love Lee.

Tired……………………….g’night.

 

8 Responses to “tired……but!”

  1. Noel Says:

    I have been reading out some of your stories and i can claim nice stuff.
    I will surely bookmark your website.


  2. great issues altogether, you just won a brand new reader.

    What would you recommend in regards to your publish that you just made a few days
    in the past? Any certain?


  3. You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I
    find this topic to be actually something that I think I would never understand.
    It seems too complex and extremely broad for me. I’m looking forward for your next post, I’ll try to get the hang of it!


  4. This is really interesting, You’re a very skilled blogger. I have joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your magnificent post. Also, I have shared your web site in my social networks!


Leave a Reply

